Development of the Institute of Nuclear Technology – Radiation Protection (INT-RP) started in 1960 around the Research Reactor. The INT-RP was established as an independent Institute in 1986. It is organized in seven laboratories:

  • Nuclear Research Reactor Centre
  • Health Physics & Environmental Health Laboratory
  • Environmental Radioactivity Laboratory
  • Environmental Research Laboratory
  • System Reliability & Industrial Safety Laboratory
  • Solar & Other Energy Systems Laboratory
  • Thermal Hydraulics & Multiphase Flow Laboratory

Research in the corresponding fields is carried out along with the provision of advanced technology services.
The reactor shut-down in 2001.

Location: Athens, Greece


Copyright 2012   |   All rights reserved.   |   Powered by FRM II | Privacy Policy

Print this page   |   Top