[Neutron] Call for proposals JCNS, deadline Oct. 6 2008

Thomas Gutberlet t.gutberlet at fz-juelich.de
Thu Sep 18 10:10:46 CEST 2008

Dear colleagues,

please notify the upcoming deadline for the submission of proposals for 
beam time at JCNS instruments at FRM-II and CRG instruments at  ILL and 
SNS by external users on

Oct. 6. 2008

The call is open for proposals on the following instruments of JCNS at 
FRM II for beam time in the first half of 2009:


- The SANS instrument KWS-2 with 8 m collimation is in full operation 
for users at FRM II
- The backscattering instrument SPHERES with focussing option and 
operating phase-space transforming chopper offers highest energy 
resolution up to 0.65 microeV FWHM
- The spin echo spectrometer J-NSE is in full operation mode with 
polarized neutron flux of 10**7 n/cm**2/s at 7 Ang. wavelength.
- The diffuse neutron scattering spectrometer DNS at FRM II for 
measuring diffuse scattering in magnetic systems or to separate 
coherenet from incoherent scattering.

Details of the instruments are available at 

Proposals for beam time at JCNS instruments at FRM II must be submitted 
electronicaly via the JCNS online user office system


Furthermore german users are invited to submit proposals for beam time 
at the JCNS CRG instruments at ILL and SNS for the following instruments:

IN12 (ILL)
IN22 (ILL)
D23 (ILL)


Details for the submission of proposals are found at 

For questions regarding submission of proposals please contact the JCNS 
User Office neutron at fz-juelich.de

Best regards
Thomas Gutberlet
JCNS User Office

Dr. Thomas Gutberlet
Forschungszentrum Jülich GmbH
Jülich Centre for Neutron Science at FRM II
Lichtenbergstr. 1
85747 Garching

phone  +49 89 289 10703
fax    +49 89 289 10799
e-mail t.gutberlet at fz-juelich.de

Forschungszentrum Jülich GmbH
52425 Jülich

Sitz der Gesellschaft: Jülich
Eingetragen im Handelsregister des Amtsgerichts Düren Nr. HR B 3498
Vorsitzende des Aufsichtsrats: MinDir'in Bärbel Brumme-Bothe
Geschäftsführung: Prof. Dr. Achim Bachem (Vorsitzender),
Dr. Ulrich Krafft (stellv. Vorsitzender), Prof. Dr. Harald Bolt,
Dr. Sebastian M. Schmidt
-------------- next part --------------
A non-text attachment was scrubbed...
Name: t_gutberlet.vcf
Type: text/x-vcard
Size: 276 bytes
Desc: not available
URL: <http://neutronsources.org/pipermail/neutron/attachments/20080918/40b6ab95/attachment-0002.vcf>

More information about the Neutron mailing list