[Neutron] Magnetic Structure Determination Workshop

Ekkebus, Allen E. ekkebusae at ornl.gov
Tue Jul 31 18:36:23 CEST 2012

Magnetic Structure Determination Workshop, September 17-20, 2012

Magnetic Structure Determination Workshop will be hosted by the Oak Ridge National Laboratory on September 17-20, 2012. The workshop will consist of lectures and practical hands-on sessions that will cover the  Symmetry analysis using representation theory, refinement strategies using Fullprof Suite, magnetic structure determination from powder (constant wavelength and time-of-flight data) and single crystal data, and simulated annealing approach for structure solution. Confirmed list of tutors includes: Juan Rodriguez-Carvajal (LLB), Andrew Wills (UCL-Chemistry),  William Ratliff (NCNR),  Ovidiu Garlea, Clarina dela Cruz, Huibo Cao, and Bryan Chakoumakos (ORNL). Registration is free but the number of participants to the workshop is strictly limited to 25 people. For registration and additional information about location and schedule please visit the website: http://neutrons.ornl.gov/conf/magstr2012/

Contact Ovi Garlea, garleao at ornl.gov.

Allen E. Ekkebus
Neutron Sciences Directorate
Oak Ridge National Laboratory
1 Bethel Valley Road, 8600, Room B-410
P.O. Box 2008, MS 6477
Oak Ridge, TN  37831-6477
Telephone: (865) 241-5644       FAX: (865) 576-3041

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://neutronsources.org/pipermail/neutron/attachments/20120731/672173f7/attachment-0001.html>

More information about the Neutron mailing list