[Neutron] Walter Haelg Prize 2017 - Nominations requested

Adrian Rennie Adrian.Rennie at physics.uu.se
Sat Jan 28 20:44:06 CET 2017

Scientists as individuals or on behalf of a Division, Section or Group 
may now submit nominations for the 2017 Walter Hälg Prize of the 
European Neutron Scattering Association (ENSA).  The Prize is awarded 
biennially to a European scientist for outstanding, coherent work in 
neutron scattering with long-term impact on scientific and/or technical 
neutron scattering applications.  Nominations should include the 
motivation for the award, brief curriculum vitae of the nominee and a 
short list of major publications.

Maximum 5 letters of support from authorities in the field, which 
outline the importance of the work, would also be helpful.  Nominations 
for the Prize will be treated in confidence and although they will be 
acknowledged there will be no further communication.

Nominations should be sent before 30 April 2017 to the President of the 
Selection Committee, preferably by electronic mail in pdf format:

Professor Christiane Alba-Simionesco, chair of ENSA
Director of the Laboratoire Léon Brillouin (LLB) in Saclay
CEA / Saclay
91191 Gif-sur-Yvette cedex
Email: christiane.alba-simionesco at cea.fr

The detailed guide-lines of the Walter Hälg Prize are listed on the ENSA 
web pages (http://www.neutrons-ensa.eu).

Best regards, Adrian Rennie
Professor Adrian R. Rennie
Materials Physics
Dept. of Physics & Astronomy, Uppsala University
Box 516
751 20 Uppsala, Sweden

Tel. +46 18 471 3596

More information about the Neutron mailing list