Copyright 2012 | All rights reserved. | Powered by FRM II | Imprint / Privacy Policy

Deadline for Neutron Scattering and Deuteration Proposals at ANSTO is September 15

Date: 08/08/2016

Proposals at the OPAL Neutron Beam Facility (both cold- and thermal-neutron instruments) and National Deuteration Facility.

Deadline 15 September 2016, for beam time between January and June 2017

ANSTO is open for proposals for the following neutron-beam instruments and facilities:

ECHIDNA (high-resolution powder diffractometer)
WOMBAT (high-intensity powder diffractometer)
KOALA (Laue diffractometer)
KOWARI (strain scanner)
DINGO (neutron radiography/tomography/imaging)
PLATYPUS (reflectometer)
QUOKKA (pinhole small-angle-neutron scattering)
BILBY (TOF small-angle-neutron scattering)
KOOKABURRA (ultra-small-angle neutron scattering)
TAIPAN (thermal-neutron 3-axis spectrometer)
SIKA (cold-neutron 3-axis spectrometer)
PELICAN (cold-neutron time-of-flight spectrometer)
EMU (high-resolution backscattering spectrometer)

Biological and Chemical Deuteration (at the National Deuteration FacilityNDF)

Small-angle X-ray scattering and X-ray reflectometry (in conjunction with QUOKKA or PLATYPUS)
Physical Properties Measurement System (only in collaborative mode with ANSTO staff)

Proposals must be submitted using our on-line system, Deadline: 15 September 2016.
  • For single visit proposals for neutron and X-ray instruments, select round “2017-1 Neutron”
  • For 3-year program proposals for neutron instruments, select “2017-1 Neutron Program”
  • For National Deuteration Facility proposals, select round “2017-1 Deuteration”

Copyright 2012 | All rights reserved. | Powered by FRM II | Imprint / Privacy Policy

Print this page   |   Top