Copyright 2012 | All rights reserved. | Powered by FRM II | Imprint / Privacy Policy

Call for Nominations for the NSSA Prizes and Fellows

Stephan Rosenkranz, President, Neutron Scattering Society of America, 14/11/2013


The Neutron Scattering Society of America requests formal nominations of Candidates for the 2014 NSSA Prizes and of Candidates to be elected as NSSA Fellows. The deadline for all nominations is December 15, 2013. Instructions for submission can be found at

NOTE: Previous, unsuccessful nominations are NOT carried forward to this call for nominations. All previously unsuccessful nominations need to be resubmitted.

The NSSA awards the following prizes on a biannual basis:

  • The Clifford G. Shull Prize
    To recognize outstanding research in neutron science and leadership in promoting the North American scattering community.
  • The NSSA Sustained Research Prize
    To recognize a sustained contribution to a scientific subfield using neutron scattering techniques, or a sustained contribution to the development of neutron scattering techniques.
  • The NSSA Science Prize
    To recognize a major scientific accomplishment or important scientific contribution within the last 5 years using neutron scattering techniques.
  • The NSSA Student Prizes
    To recognize outstanding accomplishments in the general area of neutron scattering by graduate or undergraduate students.
  • NSSA Fellows
    To recognize members who have made significant contributions to the neutron scattering community in North America.

Copyright 2012 | All rights reserved. | Powered by FRM II | Imprint / Privacy Policy

Print this page   |   Top